Skip to main content

Samantha Edwards

Hi my name is Samantha Edwards  I live in Tuebrook L6 with my husband of 37 years we are proud parents to five beautiful  daughters and proud grandparents to six grandchildren. We  raised our five children who are all grown and moved away My hobbies are reading, swimming, long walks, camping, working with children and crocheting.   I am Ofsted registered, full clean driving licence, Paediatric first aid trained. I offer a warm friendly caring environment a home away from home. Affordable and flexible to suit your needs.

I am very motivated, and use my initiative to get things done.  I enjoy looking after children and occasionally have taken friends children out on trips and had them over for the day.  I love children and spending time with them. Being a parent of 5 daughters I know how demanding children can be. I am energetic and bubbly, got a lot to offer the little ones. I have over 30  years of experience working with Children of all ages. I have always had other children in my home. My children have always brought other children home, my home is never without children. I have taught Sunday School for over 30 years, I have worked in primary and secondary  school as a Teaching Assistant with SEN children also as a school librarian in a secondary school for over ten years. I have run homework clubs, reading clubs, organised school trips to libraries, book clubs and activities for children. I have babysat for friends and family. I have run youth clubs, Holiday clubs during summer and half terms. Every year in August  I volunteer with the Liverpool City Mission as we take over 30 children away to camp for a week, of fun games and activities, and the word of God. I have enjoyed working with children and enjoy spending time with them or taking them out on trips, which I have done with my Sunday school children. I know how to entertain them and have fun, with children of all ages.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Mrs Samantha Edwards (AKA) aunty Sam
Contact Position
Aunty Sams Childminder

Where to go


My home is a  home away from home environment. Warm friendly,caring and loving, where children never want to leave. We have lots of fun, playing out in the garden, singing, dancing, reading, dressing up, taking long walks in the park. All the while learning and exploring while having lots of  fun and laughter

Due to Covid 19  we spent a lot more time outdoors, We are now able to visit the library, attend playgroups take trips on the bus visit the pet shop or fisheries and farm.

I am asking parent to do a door step drop off, child will wash hands as they come in. I am sanitizing the toys played with at the end of each day.  There is no social distancing between the children myself and assistant. We will continue to wash hands before and after eating, after we have played out in the garden or park, use the toilet or change nappies, after craft. As and when I see a need for hygiene.


I am doing alot more garden visit with parents who want to see my setting, you can come in for a short look around.  If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask.


Kind regards


Other Details


Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£45.00 per Day
£4.00 per Hour
£25 per Session
£25 per Session (pm)
£15.00 School Drop Off
5.00 per Hour
5.00 School Pick Up
Cost are subject to change depending on the needs of the parents, hours, and distance for school pick up and drop offs.
Offering Tax Free Childcare.


Other notes

Due to Covid 19 things have changed a lot. Door step drop off. child washes has as they enter, as always wash hands before and after we eat, after we play in the garden or park. also after using the toilet. I will be sanitizing all toys played with at the end of the day. I am sanitizing the doors, walls toilets all frequently touched places every day. Toys are limited for now.

I have tried to stagger drop off  and collection times, unfortunately this isn't always possible, to I ask parents to wait just out side the gate or the end of the drive while each child is being collected or dropped off. I send all information about your child's day via wats app along with any pictures 

There is no social distancing here between each of the children or myself. We will not be going to the shops, on buses, or playgroups unfortunately we are unable to go on trips to museums and other places. This is to keep your child safe. We are at the park most days the weather allows us, we tend to stay longer than usual, getting in as much exercise as possible by chasing bubbles, frisbee playing football or flying our kite or walking around the park, looking for birds or squirrels feeding the ducks, just having fun exploring. 

Inclusion Information

Wheelchair Access

Wheelchair Access

Special Needs

Special Needs
Experience with
Autistic Spectrum Disorder ASD
Language impairment
Learning difficulties
Prior to Covid 19 I had 5 Autistic Children on role, 1 child 10 years old came every day after school, the others came one day a week. They were never all here at the same time.

Dietary Needs

Dietary Needs
Experience with
I have a child who can not have wheat, gluten or dairy or any type of tomato sauces, or ketchup, another child can not have nuts. If child has a special dietary requirement, I often ask parents to provide the food, so I can see what type of food the child likes to eat. I ask parents to make a list of food the child can eat. So now I have an idea of what they can eat and how to prepare their food.

Cultural Provisions

Cultural Provisions
Experience with
Had a little muslim boy who ate no pork and could only eat Halal meat. We celebrated Eid, made a mosque, discussed why they celebrated Eid. We also celebrated Chinese New Year, Christmas, Remembrance Day, Diwali, Fourth of July. I had a Polish boy who didn't speak any English, in 7 months he was speaking English and ready for school. I have had Nigerian, English, South African, Rwanda, Czech Republic and Malawi , Malaysia, Vietnam, Congolese and Philippine children. A real mixture of culture, and I learn so much from each of them about their culture foods and language it is a great experience for me as well as for them.

Childcare Information


Immediate vacancies
Date updated

Funded Places

3 & 4 year old funding
2 year old funding
Offering Tax Free Childcare?

Opening Times & Facilities

Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday 0800 1730
Tuesday 0800 1730
Wednesday 0800 1730
Thursday 0800 1730
Friday 0800 1730
Other Availability
Can do half days and short notices, very flexible. Can do late evenings if I have sufficient notice.
Outdoor Playspace
Sand and Water Play
Arts and Crafts
Healthy Eating
Songs and Rhymes
Visit & Outings
Dressing up
Out-door Play
Wrap-Around Places
Messy Play

School Pickups

Offers School Pickups
St Margaret's (Anfield) Church of England Primary School
I only collect from St Margaret's church of England school in Lower Breck Road. Which is in walking distance for me.

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

Local Offer


I am a former Teaching Assistant and worked regularly with children with SEND. Dyslexia, Visual Impairments, and extermemely vulnerable children.

My expertise is in dyslexia, visual impairment, low ability literacy, and vulnerable children.

I would always speak to parents before putting strategies in place. Working with the parents / carers I would suggest visiting the GP and link in with the SEN Disability Link Worker at the local Children's Centre.

I would be happy for parents / carers of a child with complex needs to contact me to discuss their individual needs. 

Local Offer Age Bands
Early Years (0 to 5)
Have your say